Online Special Events

The conference will offer delegates a selection of optional online spaces to frame serendipitous encounters for personal and professional growth.

Join other delegates for a pre-conference welcome reception. We'll send you a package of digital treats and discuss this year's Special Focus.

11 May 2021 - 2:00PM CST// 3:00PM EST

Talk with this year's Plenary Speakers in a live question and answer session.

Eliot Tretter - 12 May 2021 - 5:00 PM USA CST// 6:00 PM USA EST

Leroy Little Bear - 13 May 2021- 9:00 AM USA CST// 10:00 AM USA EST

Kelly Coles - 14 May 2021 - 9:00 AM USA CST// 10:00 AM USA EST

Talking Circles are a distinctive feature of our in-person conference, and this year we are taking them online. Talking Circles offer an opportunity to meet other delegate face-to-face, and engage in extended discussion about the issues and concerns they feel are of utmost importance to that segment of the Research Network. Participation is open, encouraged, and supported. In order to incorporate our international delegates, there will be two Talking Circles:

Europe, Africa, Asia, New Zealand, and Australia ( 12 May 2021 - 6:00AM CST// 7:00AM EST)
South, Central, and North America (12 May 2021 - 2:00PM CST// 3:00PM EST)
14 May 2021 - 9:00-9:30 AM USA CST

Meet with Kerry Dixon, Managing Editor of Books at Common Ground Research Networks. Kerry will be available in ten minute appointments. Registered Delegates will receive a pre-conference email with details on signing up. We look forward to answering your questions about the book publishing process, and listening to your ideas and projects!

Online Engagement Session

We are excited to announce the online conference will be delivered on the CGScholar platform – developed by the Common Ground Media Lab, the research and technology arm of Common Ground Research Networks.

This special event will walk you through the CGScholar Event Mircosite so you have a rich online experience by learn how to comment and participate online. It will also teach delegates how to update their profile and Presenter Pages in order to add digital media: video, sound, other files.

11 May 2021 - 1:00PM CST// 2:00PM EST